dr. lloyd hoffman perio

42 reviews
30 Wertheim Court Building D, Unit 19 , Richmond Hill , Ontario , L4B 1B9 , Canada
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By A.D.

5 13 days ago

Stellar hygiene technique

Using a sophisticated technique which I can’t begin to explain, I have never had a more thorough or gentler hygiene session. I know that sounds like a contradiction but it’s truly not. Surprisingly, it didn’t cost more than the older method. Now I can actually look forward to my next appointment.
By Rita Pileci

5 a month ago

Dr Hoffman

Dr Hoffman is an excellent and very professional periodontist. I suffer from extreme anxiety and Dr Hoffman and his staff have helped me through what I thought would be a difficult time. He consulted with me prior to my surgery and explained everything step by step and allowed me to feel comfortable. The staff welcomed me upon arrival and were very helpful and comforting. Dr Hoffman is very experienced and knowledgeable about any procedures. He always makes sure that you are comfortable and takes the time to explain things to you. I would recommend Dr Hoffman as a periodontist. I would not hesitate to go see him again as he is an amazing Doctor and I have no anxiety when I have an appointment with him. I would like to thank Dr Hoffman and his staff for the exceptional work they do. Rita Pileci
By Gina Di Gregorio

5 4 months ago

Dr Lloyd Hoffman, an excellent periodontist

Dr Hoffman recently completed implant surgery for me. He is not only a consummate professional, but also kind and caring. Prior to treatment, he explained the procedure fully and clearly. At each step, the procedure went smoothly and without pain. After the implant surgery, he called in the evening to check on how I was doing. Regular follow-up sessions, leading to a final one-year post-surgery appointment ensured that there were no complications. Dr. Hoffman and his staff were always friendly and personable. I would highly recommend Dr. Hoffman to all patients.
By Oleg Yatsenko

5 5 months ago
very professional, overall enjoyable experience
By Sergio Novelo

5 Mar 18, 2023

Sergio Novelo

Very professional office and personal Dr Hoffman is the real thing, and great Doctor With a real human touch, he cares.
By Jeffrey Poulis

5 Mar 13, 2023

Jeff

I wanted to thank Dr. Hoffman and his staff for the new addition to my mouth: a snazzy new implant. I knew nothing about implants except what I had heard from casual conversation. The common misconception is that the procedure is painful, unpleasant and unreliable. Not true! From my first consultation with Dr. Hoffman my anxiety was calmed and I had a step by step guide of what to expect. From tooth removal, to healing, to implant, the procedure was exactly as described. Dr. Hoffman's bedside manner was outstanding. He was available to answer any questions and concerns on weekends and evenings. First class treatment. Highly recommended. Jeff
By Gail Biceroglu

5 Mar 5, 2023

Gail B.

I wanted to express my gratitude for the exceptional care and support Dr. Hoffman and his team provided during my dental implant procedure. I was initially hesitant about undergoing this process; however, Dr. Hoffman made the experience as comfortable and stress-free as possible. From the very first consultation, he took the time to explain the process in detail, answering and addressing all of my questions and concerns. His knowledge, professionalism, and compassion were impressive. I felt fortunate to have such an exceptional dental team on my side while going through this process. I am more than pleased with the final results. I highly recommend Dr. Hoffman’s practice to my family and friends. Actually, both my sons were also treated by Dr. Hoffman for different procedures [gum grafting surgery] and they also pointed out that Dr. Hoffman was exceptionally good in his practice. Moreover, his practice is easily accessible from major highways, and the clean and spacious office creates a comfortable and welcoming environment. Thank you and your team again for everything.
By Maureen

5 Jan 25, 2023

AMAZING DENTIST!

Best Ever and Amazing DENTIST you will ever find!! All I can express and say relentlessly, it was the BEST experience I've ever had and couldn't have imagined the stellar dental service done!!! This compliments the most caring and amazing Dr.Hoffman and his caring team of staff! I've had two extractions performed at the same time, and within an hour or so, all was completed graciously with NO PAIN, NO FUSS, Dr. Hoffman have performed the extractions with superior ease!! From beginning of the consultation, to preparing me before date of the surgery, and to the day of the surgery, Dr.Hoffman provided EXCEPTIONAL patience, guidance, honest opinions & suggestions, care before and after the surgery which NO dentist have ever done! However, I must also give credit to my AMAZING dentist too, Dr.Winston Law for referring me to Dr.Hoffman, otherwise I don't think I would or could have survived this ordeal!! Guarantee 1000X, you will be in the BEST AND CARING HANDS!!! It is well worth it and I would have my family and myself see Dr.Hoffman for any other required dental services!!
By Daniel Hochman

5 Jul 22, 2022

Dental implants

I have been missing 2 teath in my mouth forever. At 28 I finally began the journey to getting implants there. Dr.Hoffman has been great from the get go. I love the work he did. He did a great job. I would definitely recommend him again.
By Kenneth Firkser

5 Jul 14, 2022

Ken Firkser

I have had 3 implants done by Dr. Hoffman and each one has gone beautifully. No pain was experienced with any of them and the recovery and results were perfect. Dr. Hoffman is a perfectionist and his work is bar none. He is very knowledgeable and his “chair side manner” is superb. If ever I need further implants, Dr Hoffman is the only one I would go to. I can not recommend him highly enough. Thank you Dr. Hoffman